Time Difference

Time Difference
City Time
Seoul, Tokyo (Korea Time) 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00
Taipei, Manila, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore 24:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00
Bangkok, Jakarta 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00
New Delhi, Calcutta 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00
Teheran, Kuwait, Jeddah 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00
Hamburg, Rome, Paris, Amsterdam 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00
London, Madrid 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00
Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 11:00
New York, Montreal, Bogota, Toronto 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00
Chicago, Houston 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00
Vancouver, Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00
Sydney, Melbourne 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00

The standard time in Korea is 9 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+9), the same time zone as Japan. Daylight saving time is not observed in Korea. The local time in Seoul, the capital of Korea, is 14 hours ahead of the local time in Washington D.C. and 9 hours ahead of London.

More