|Sejong University Museum (세종 박물관)|
|Sejong Museum exhibits folk art, wooden crafts, clothing, accessories, pottery, paintings and calligraphy collected for over 40 years by the couple who founded the present day Sejong University, Dr. Choo Young-ha and Dr. Choi Ok-ja.
This museum has its origins in the ‘Soodo Gallery’, which was built in Chungmuro, the campus’ original location, in 1959. Needing more space to house additional artifacts the museum moved to its current location, which first opened on May 5th, 1973. The four-story concrete was built in the style of a Baekje-era tower was later extended on May 20th, 1977. After the university’s name was changed to Sejong University in 1979, the museum was also renamed the ‘Sejong Museum’. It showcases unique artifacts to both scholars and students from home and abroad to contribute to the research on Korea’s culture, arts, and archeology.
|Dr. Ju Yeongha, Dr. Choi Okja|
|Structure Area 4,959m²|
|Exhibition Hall Information|
|* 1F Archaeological Museum
* 2F Traditional Exhibition Room
* 3F Costume Room
* 4F-5F Craft-work Room
|Admission / Participation Fees|
|Children’s Grand Park Station (Sejong Univ. Station, Seoul Subway Line 7), Exit 6.|